Livestream ITT Future You: International Careers Conference

London
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020
09:30 SST
About this event

🌍 The Institute of Travel & Tourism (ITT) will host its first 'International Careers Conference' under its Future You Brand on Wednesday 15th July 2020 live on Travel Massive.

The one day event will showcase a diverse range of speakers from around the world and aims to support those considering the next step in their career.

The conference is free to attend and open to all in the travel and tourism industry; as well as students and graduates. The ITT Future You: International Careers Conference will be split in to three themes throughout the day:

βœ… Recharge Your Career: Targeted at individuals in the travel and tourism sector, looking at their next industry career move.

βœ… Reset Your Career: Focused on transferable skills; those considering self-employment, or a career-change out of the industry.

βœ… Kickstart Your Career: Aimed at students and graduates thinking about a career in the sector.

The full programme and timings of the event can be found below.

⏩ Register for the event to receive details of the Travel Massive live stream.

πŸ† Throughout the day, winners of the inaugural ITT Future You Awards will be announced.

Launching the event, Claire Steiner, Chair of ITT's Education & Training Committee explained:
> *During these uncertain times, our International Careers Conference, will strike the balance between inspiring young people about our fantastic industry and giving reassurance that we do need them; whilst supporting those currently in our industry and whose jobs have been impacted by COVID-19, to gain employment as quickly as possible.*
>
> *Since its inception in 2009, ITT Future You has always been about championing the wealth of diverse talent in our sector and we are excited to share the stories of so many inspiring role models; to motivate and educate.*


## πŸ•˜ THE AGENDA

Welcome
Time: 09:30 BST
β€’ [Claire Steiner](travelmassive.com/clairesteiner), Chair, ITT Education & Training Committee
β€’ [Matthew Gardiner](travelmassive.com/matthewgardiner), London Director, Travel Massive

Opening Remarks
β€’ [Dr Steven Freudmann](www.linkedin.com/in/steven-freudmann-37658048/), Chair, Institute of Travel & Tourism (ITT)

Introduction to ITT Future You
β€’ [Danny Waine](travelmassive.com/community/danny-waine), Co-Vice Chair, ITT Education & Training Committee
β€’ [Paul Cowley](travelmassive.com/paul-cowley), Co-Vice Chair, ITT Education & Training Committee

Global Industry Outlook
β€’ [Fiona Jeffery OBE](www.linkedin.com/in/fionajefferyobe/), Founder & Chair, Just a Drop

βž• ITT Future You: International Careers Conference
βœ… Recharge Your Career (10:00 – 12:00 BST)

From Me, To Future You – International Views
β€’ [Michel Taride](www.linkedin.com/in/michel-taride-8883995/), Chair, GTTP Advisory Board
β€’ [Zina Bencheikh](www.linkedin.com/in/zina-bencheikh-694b0043/), Managing Director EMEA, Intrepid Travel
β€’ [Jonathan Raggett](www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-raggett-aa787097/), Managing Director, Red Carnation Hotels

Panel Session: Moving On Up: TTG 30 Under 30
Time: 10:15 BST
β€’ [Daniel Pearce](www.linkedin.com/in/danielpearce/), CEO, TTG Media
β€’ [Abi Devaney](www.linkedin.com/in/abi-devaney-251539155/), GM, Ancillaries & Supplier Management, Marella Cruises
β€’ [Adebola Showemimo](www.linkedin.com/in/adebola-showemimo-35b4225a/), Co-founder, Black Travel Creators
β€’ [Brett Gerrett](www.linkedin.com/in/brettgerrett/), General Manager, Isleworth Travel Management

Panel Session: Bouncing Back
Time: 10:35 BST
β€’ [Donna Allcock](travelmassive.com/community/donnaallcock), Strategy Implementation Manager – Great Britain, Tourism Ireland
β€’ [Emma Male](www.linkedin.com/in/emmasuzannemale/), Sales & Account Management Professional
β€’ [Errol Lawson](www.linkedin.com/in/errollawson/), Founder, Emerge Leadership
β€’ [Kenny Smith](travelmassive.com/community/kennysmith), Head of Global Partnerships, OTT

Be Prepared For Your Future You
Time: 11:00 BST
β€’ [Barbara Kolosinska](www.linkedin.com/in/barbarakcandm/), Managing Director, C&M Travel Recruitment

Panel Session: Networking: Strength of the Spider’s Web
Time: 11:15 BST
β€’ [Paul Cowley](travelmassive.com/paul-cowley), Managing Director, The Travel Rep
β€’ [Andy Soloman](travelmassive.com/andy-soloman), Founder & CEO, Yomdel
β€’ [Bhav Taylor](www.linkedin.com/in/bhavneeta-taylor-6424161b/), Senior Sales & Account Manager
β€’ [Jean-Marc Flambert](travelmassive.com/community/jean-marcflambert), Director, Your Tourism Partner

Panel Session: Overcoming Obstacles
Time: 11:35 BST
β€’ [Claire Steiner](travelmassive.com/clairesteiner), UK Director, Global Travel & Tourism Partnership (GTTP)
β€’ [Ben Rogers](www.linkedin.com/in/benjrogers/), Group Agency Sales Manager, Best Western Hotels GB
β€’ [Jamie-Lee Abtar](travelmassive.com/community/jamieleeabtar), Executive Director, BAME Women In Travel
β€’ [Olly Nicholls](travelmassive.com/olly-nicholls), Chief Commercial Officer, Attraction World

Recharge Your Career
LIVE! Q&A

βž• ITT Future You: International Careers Conference
βœ… Reset Your Career (12:00 – 14:30 BST)

Changing Careers: Am I Transferable?
Time: 12:00 BST
β€’ [Matt Stenton](www.linkedin.com/in/matt-stenton-81a5b2111/), Programme Director, Go With Tourism - New Zealand

Panel Session: Using Tourism as a Force for Good
Time: 12:15 BST
β€’ [Paul Cowley](travelmassive.com/paul-cowley), Managing Director, The Travel Rep
β€’ [Anna Alaman](travelmassive.com/community/annaalaman), Founder & CEO, Open Eyes, India
β€’ [Crista Buznea](travelmassive.com/cristabuznea), Sustainable Tourism Storytelling Consultant
β€’ [Thomas Armitt](travelmassive.com/community/thomasarmitt), Tourism & Business Development Manager, Pendjari National Park, Benin

Panel Session: Beyond Your Comfort Zone… Changing Lanes
Time: 12:35 BST
β€’ [Claire Steiner](travelmassive.com/clairesteiner), UK Director, Global Travel & Tourism Partnership (GTTP)
β€’ [Andrew Griffiths](www.linkedin.com/in/andrewthomasgriffiths/) Director of Digital & Community, The Planet Mark
β€’ [Hadil El-Agami](www.linkedin.com/in/hadil-el-agami-a7491653/) Global Account Director, The PIE Exec Search
β€’ [Kate Harland](travelmassive.com/kdharland), Graduate Tutor, Northumbria University

Panel Session: Innovating Your Future
Time: 13:00 BST
β€’ [Danny Waine](travelmassive.com/community/danny-waine), Commercial Manager, Hotelplan Group: Holiday Home Division (HHD)
β€’ [Atlyn Forde](www.linkedin.com/in/atlynforde/), Founder, ALF Marketing
β€’ [Callum Hale-Thomson](www.linkedin.com/in/callumhalethomson/), VP Business Development, Unwrapped
β€’ [James Ratliff](www.linkedin.com/in/james-ratliff/), Head of Client Services, TR10 Travel

Panel Session: Connecting The Future of Travel - Meet Travel Massive's Chapter Leaders
Time: 13:20 BST
β€’ [Matthew Gardiner](travelmassive.com/matthewgardiner), Travel Massive London πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
β€’ [Natalya Smolenskaya](travelmassive.com/natalya), Travel Massive Hoi An πŸ‡»πŸ‡³
β€’ [Juliana Broste](travelmassive.com/travelingjules), Travel Massive Colorado πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
β€’ [Ric Gazarian](travelmassive.com/global_gaz), Travel Massive Bangkok πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡­
β€’ [Talia Salem](travelmassive.com/theurbanomad), Travel Massive Washington DC πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Panel Session: Taking the Leap
Time: 13:45 BST
β€’ [Danny Waine](travelmassive.com/community/danny-waine), Commercial Manager, Hotelplan Group: Holiday Home Division (HHD)
β€’ [Angus Hardy](travelmassive.com/community/angushardy), Co-founder & Director, Holibob
β€’ [Martin Johnson](www.linkedin.com/in/martinjohnsonlr/), Co-founder & Director, Latin Routes
β€’ [Melissa Tilling](travelmassive.com/melissatilling), Chief Executive Officer, Charitable Travel

Panel Session: Navigating the Career Ladder
Time: 14:05 BST
β€’ [Jamie-Lee Abtar](travelmassive.com/community/jamieleeabtar), Executive Director, BAME Women In Travel
β€’ [Drusilla Bryan](www.linkedin.com/in/drusilla-bryan-04393a4/), Managing Director, Gosh PR
β€’ [Karolina Saviova](travelmassive.com/community/karolina-sv), COO & Co-founder, Alto Vita

Reset Your Career
LIVE! Q&A

βž• ITT Future You: International Careers Conference
βœ… Kickstart Your Career (14:30 – 17:30 BST)

Panel Session: Industry NEEDS YOU!
Time: 14:30 BST
β€’ [Claire Steiner](travelmassive.com/clairesteiner), UK Director, Global Travel & Tourism Partnership (GTTP)
β€’ [Dominique Sidley](www.linkedin.com/in/dominique-sidley-9828b923/), Global Trade Strategy Director, Merlin Entertainments
β€’ [Heather Elder](www.linkedin.com/in/heather-elder-48337937/), Director, Canadian Academy of Travel & Tourism
β€’ [Jack Parsons](linkedin.com/in/jacksonrparsons), Chief Youth Officer, The Youth Group

Panel Session: Is that REALLY a Job in Travel & Tourism?
Time: 14:55 BST
β€’ [Danny Waine](travelmassive.com/community/danny-waine), Commercial Manager, Hotelplan Group: Holiday Home Division (HHD)
β€’ [Farina Azam](www.linkedin.com/in/farina-azam-41a14922/), Partner & Travel Lead, Kemp Little LLP
β€’ [Michael Long](travelmassive.com/community/michaellong2), Director, Global Merchandising, Hotels.com
β€’ [Teresa Arnone](www.linkedin.com/in/teresa-quinn-arnone-2216b3164/), Manager (Health, Safety & Environment) / Risk Advisory, Deloitte

Panel Session: Learn as You Earn – The Apprenticeships Discussion
Time: 15:20 BST
β€’ [Lee Ainsworth](travelmassive.com/community/leeainsworth), Head of Advantage Holidays, The Advantage Travel Partnership
β€’ [Ethan Field](www.linkedin.com/in/ethan-field/), Trainee Client & Support Manager, Blue Cube Travel
β€’ [Joanne Roche](www.linkedin.com/in/joanne-roche-4415182a/), Managing Director, Northern Training Academy (NTA)
β€’ [Mel Phaure](www.linkedin.com/in/mel-phaure-087b6461), Managing Director, Blue Cube Travel

ITT Future You Awards 2020
β€’ ITT Apprentice of the Year
β€’ ITT Hospitality & Catering Student of the Year
β€’ ITT Centre of Excellence Award Winners

Panel Session: Are You Industry-Ready?
Time: 15:50 BST
β€’ [Louie Davis](www.linkedin.com/in/louie-davis-81956087/), Commercial Lead, Whitbread | Premier Inn
β€’ [Carla Ferrero](www.linkedin.com/in/carlaferrero/), International Career Consultant & Director, NI-CONS
β€’ [Matt Pink](www.linkedin.com/in/matt-pink/), Customer Experience Manager, easyJet Holidays
β€’ [Jodie Pilgrim](www.linkedin.com/in/jodie-pilgrim-736192118/), Head of Overseas Management, Party Hard Travel

ITT Future You Awards 2020
β€’ Bella Rangel Callan ITT Student of the Year
β€’ ITT PhD Student of the Year
β€’ The Bill Maxwell Award - Travel Business Management Student of the Year
β€’ Intrepid Travel ITT Responsible Tourism Student of the Year

Panel Session: Success = Talent + Expertise x People Skills?
Time: 16:20 BST
β€’ [Danny Waine](travelmassive.com/community/danny-waine), Commercial Manager, Hotelplan Group: Holiday Home Division (HHD)
β€’ [Brett Gerrett](travelmassive.com/community/brettgerrett) General Manager, Isleworth Travel Management
β€’ [Joel Omari](www.linkedin.com/in/joel-omari-henry-antigua/), Henry Manager – Marketing & Business Development UK, Antigua & Barbuda Tourism

Shaping Your Future You
Time: 16:40 BST
β€’ [Jeannette Linfoot](www.linkedin.com/in/jeannettelinfoot/), Business Mentor & Consultant

Panel Session: The Power of Mentors
Time: 16:55 BST
β€’ [Claire Steiner](travelmassive.com/clairesteiner), UK Director, Global Travel & Tourism Partnership (GTTP)
β€’ [Danny Waine](travelmassive.com/community/danny-waine), Commercial Manager, Hotelplan Group: Holiday Home Division (HHD)
β€’ [Jahan Khan](travelmassive.com/jahan-khan), Owner, CJJ Consultancy
β€’ [Jenny Kovacs](travelmassive.com/giftwishltd), Founder & Director, GiftWish Ltd
β€’ [Karen Pocock](www.linkedin.com/in/karen-pocock-897a2b12/), Co-founder & Director, Designer Travel
β€’ [Michael Long](travelmassive.com/community/michaellong2), Director, Global Merchandising, Hotels.com

ITT Future You Awards 2020
β€’ ITT Mentor of the Year

Kickstart Your Career
LIVE! Q&A

--CLOSE--


πŸ‘ Organized by Matthew Gardiner
πŸ“ Event location: This is an online event
πŸ—Ί On Travel Massive platform.

By attending this event you agree to our community code of conduct.
Event Organizer
Profile picture
Matthew Gardiner
Head of Marketing, IAG Cargo